Officers and Directors

President – 
   Darby Dickerson

Texas Tech University School of Law
1802 Hartford Avenue
Lubbock, Texas  79409
(806) 742-3990
president@scribes.org
Journal Editor – 
   Mark Cooney
Thomas M. Cooley Law School
3475 Plymouth Road
Ann Arbor, MI  48105
(734) 372-4900, ext. 8734
Scribes-journal-editor@scribes.org
 2013–2016
   Joseph Kimble
Thomas M. Cooley Law School
300 South Capitol Avenue
P.O. Box 13038
Lansing, MI  48901
(517) 371-5140
kimblej@cooley.edu
Vice President – 
   Hon. Michael B. Hyman

50 West Washington Street
Chambers 415
Chicago, Illinois  60602
(312) 603-7582
vice-president@scribes.org
 Past President – 
   Steven R. Smith
California Western School of Law
225 Cedar Street
San Diego, California  92101-3090
(619) 525-1405
2014–2017
   Judge Mark P. Painter
Former Judge,
   United Nations Appeals Tribunal
   Ohio Court of Appeals 
15 East 8th Street
Cincinnati, Ohio  45202
(513) 946-3444
jugpainter@aol.com
Secretary – 
   John R. Wierzbicki
Thomson Reuters
50 Broad Street, East
Rochester, New York  14694
(585) 258-3751
secretary@scribes.org
2012–2015 
   Beth D. Cohen
Western New England University
   School of Law
1215 Wilbraham Road
Springfield, Massachusetts  01119
(413) 782-1622
bcohen@law.wne.edu
2013–2016
   Judge Kevin G. Ross
Minnesota Court of Appeals
Minnesota Judicial Center (MJC)
25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard
Saint Paul, Minnesota  55155
kevinrosshome@msn.com


Treasurer –
   Mark Wojcik

The John Marshall Law School
315 South Plymouth Court
Chicago, Illinois  60604
(312) 987-2391
treasurer@scribes.org
2012–2015 
   Charles D. Cole, Jr.
Newman Myers Kreines 
   Gross Harris, P.C.
40 Wall Street
New York, New York  10005-1335
(212) 619-4350
dcole@nmkgh.com
2014-2017
Ann Taylor Schwing
Best Best & Krieger LLP
500 Capitol Mall, Suite 1700
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 551-2098
Ann.Schwing@bbklaw.com
Executive Director –
   Bradley J. Charles
Thomas M. Cooley Law School
300 South Capitol Avenue
P.O. Box 13038
Lansing, Michigan 48901
(517) 371-5140
executive-director@scribes.org
2013–2016
Bryan A. Garner

LawProse, Inc.
14180 Dallas Parkway, Suite 280
Dallas, Texas 75254
(214) 691-8588
bglawprose@yahoo.com
2014–2017
Raymond P. Ward
Adams and Reese LLP
701 Poydras Street, Suite 4500
New Orleans, Louisiana 70139
(504) 585-0339
ray.ward@arlaw.com
 
 

 

2012-2015
   Christopher G. Wren
Wisconsin Department of Justice
P.O. Box 7857
Madison, Wisconsin  53707-7857
(608) 266-7081
wrencg@doj.state.wi.us