© 2019 by Scribes

 

Mailing

Scribes - The American Society of Legal Writers

Attn: Philip Johnson, Executive Director      
315 South Plymouth Court
Chicago, Illinois 60604

Phone

(312) 427-2737   x551

The John Marshall Law School is the generous host of Scribes. Thank you!

Board of Directors

President   

Professor Mark E. Wojcik
UIC John Marshall Law School
315 South Plymouth Court
Chicago, Illinois  60604
(312) 987-2391

Executive Director   

Philip Johnson

UIC John Marshall Law School

315 S. Plymouth Court

Chicago, IL 60604

scribeslegalwriters@gmail.com

Past President

Hon. Michael B. Hyman

50 West Washington Street Chambers 415

Chicago, Illinois  60602

(312) 603-7582

Vice President

Judge Kevin G. Ross

Minnesota Court of Appeals

Minnesota Judicial Center (MJC)

25 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.

Saint Paul, Minnesota 55155

kevin.ross@courts.state.mn.us

Treasurer

Dean Susan Duncan

University of Mississippi

School of Law
University, MS 38677

(662) 915-6901

sduncan@olemiss.edu

Secretary    

Professor Beth D. Cohen

Western New England University

   School of Law

1215 Wilbraham Road

Springfield, Massachusetts  01119

(413) 782-1622

bcohen@law.wne.edu

Journal Editor

Professor Mark Cooney
Western Michigan University
   Cooley Law School
2630 Featherstone Road
Auburn Hills, MI  48326
248-751-7800 ext. 7746
cooneym@cooley.edu

2019-2022

Jamie J. Baker

Texas Tech School of Law

3311 18th Street

Lubbock, TX 79409

(806) 834-5792

jamie.baker@ttu.edu

Headquarters

Dean Darby Dickerson

UIC John Marshall Law School

315 South Plymouth Court

Chicago, Illinois  60604

ddickerson@jmls.edu

2019-2022

Professor Joseph Kimble

Western Michigan University

   Cooley Law School

300 South Capitol Avenue

Lansing, MI  48933

(517) 371-5140

kimblej@cooley.edu

2017–2020
John Browning
Passman & Jones,
      A Professional Corporation
1201 Elm Street, Suite 2500
Dallas, TX  75270-2599
(214) 742-2121 ext. 3512

browningj@passmanjones.com

2017-2020

​Ann Taylor Schwing

Best Best & Krieger LLP

500 Capitol Mall, Suite 1700

Sacramento, CA 95814

(916) 551-2098

Ann.Schwing@bbklaw.com

2017-2020

Raymond P. Ward

Adams and Reese LLP

701 Poydras Street, Suite 4500

New Orleans, Louisiana 70139

(504) 585-0339

ray.ward@arlaw.com

2018-2021

Charles D. Cole, Jr.

Newman Myers Kreines

   Gross Harris, P.C.

40 Wall Street

New York, New York  10005-1335

(212) 619-4350

dcole@nmkgh.com

2018-2021

Professor Teri McMurtry-Chubb

Mercer University Walter F. George

  School of Law

1021 Georgia Ave. 

Macon, GA 31207

(478) 301-2432

chubb_tm@law.mercer.edu

2018-2021

Chief Justice Kem Thompson Frost

Texas 14th Court of Appeals 
301 Fannin, Room 245
Houston, TX 77002

(713) 274-2800

kem@frost.cc

Emeritus Board Member

2018-2021

Christopher G. Wren

Wisconsin Department of Justice (Ret.)

2019-2022

Ross Guberman

Legal Writing Pro

ross@legalwritingpro.com