Board of Directors

President   

Professor Mark E. Wojcik
UIC John Marshall Law School
315 South Plymouth Court
Chicago, Illinois  60604
(312) 987-2391

Executive Director   

Philip Johnson

UIC John Marshall Law School

315 S. Plymouth Court

Chicago, IL 60604

scribeslegalwriters@gmail.com

Vice President

Dean Susan Duncan

University of Mississippi

School of Law
University, MS 38677

(662) 915-6901

sduncan@olemiss.edu

Treasurer

Jamie J. Baker

Texas Tech School of Law

3311 18th Street

Lubbock, TX 79409

(806) 834-5792

jamie.baker@ttu.edu

Secretary    

John Browning
Spencer Fane LLP
2200 Ross Avenue, Suite 4800 West
Dallas, TX  75201
(972) 324-0320

jbrowning@spencerfane.com

Journal Editor

Professor Mark Cooney
Western Michigan University
   Cooley Law School
2630 Featherstone Road
Auburn Hills, MI  48326
248-751-7800 ext. 7746
cooneym@cooley.edu

Headquarters

Dean Darby Dickerson

UIC John Marshall Law School

315 South Plymouth Court

Chicago, Illinois  60604

ddickerson@jmls.edu

2018-2021

Charles D. Cole, Jr.

Newman Myers Kreines

   Gross Harris, P.C.

40 Wall Street

New York, New York  10005-1335

(212) 619-4350

dcole@nmkgh.com

2018-2021

Professor Teri McMurtry-Chubb

Mercer University Walter F. George

  School of Law

1021 Georgia Ave. 

Macon, GA 31207

(478) 301-2432

chubb_tm@law.mercer.edu

2018-2021

Chief Justice Kem Thompson Frost

Texas 14th Court of Appeals 
301 Fannin, Room 245
Houston, TX 77002

(713) 274-2800

kem@frost.cc

2019-2022

Hon. Gerald Lebovits

Supreme Court,

   New York County

60 Centre Street, Room 556

New York, NY 10007

(646) 386-3074

2019-2022

Ross Guberman

Legal Writing Pro

ross@legalwritingpro.com

2019-2022

Professor Joseph Kimble

Western Michigan University

   Cooley Law School

300 South Capitol Avenue

Lansing, MI  48933

(517) 371-5140

kimblej@cooley.edu

2020-2023

Professor Katrina Lee

Ohio State University

   Moritz College of Law

55 West 12th Ave.

Columbus, OH 43210

katrinalee@osu.edu

2020-2023

​Ann Taylor Schwing

ats@atschwing.com

2020-2023

Hon. Michael B. Hyman

50 West Washington Street Chambers 415

Chicago, Illinois  60602

(312) 603-7582

Emeritus Board Member

Christopher G. Wren

Wisconsin Department of Justice (Ret.)

© 2020 by Scribes

 

Mailing

Scribes - The American Society of Legal Writers

Attn: Philip Johnson, Executive Director      
300 South State Street

Chicago, Illinois 60604

Phone

(312) 427-2737   x551

UIC John Marshall Law School is the generous host of Scribes. Thank you!