National Order of Scribes



The National Order of Scribes was created in 2007 by Scribes as an honorary organization to recognize graduating law students who excel in legal writing. Each year, any law school that is a current institutional member of Scribes may nominate five students, or up to a number that represents three percent of its graduating class for an academic year, whichever is larger, to be inducted into the National Order of Scribes. The students below were nominated by their schools, and Scribes congratulates them for their achievement.


Members of the National Order of Scribes
Class of 2019
Class of 2018
Class of 2017
Class of 2016
Class of 2015
Class of 2014
Class of 2013
Class of 2012
Class of 2011
Class of 2010
Class of 2009
Class of 2008

© 2020 by Scribes



Scribes - The American Society of Legal Writers

Attn: Philip Johnson, Executive Director      
300 South State Street

Chicago, Illinois 60604


(312) 427-2737   x551

UIC John Marshall Law School is the generous host of Scribes. Thank you!