The Journal was founded by long-time Board member and Past President Bryan A. Garner. Current editor-in-chief, Professor Megan Boyd, and her staff work tirelessly to bring us first-rate scholarship on legal writing. Scribes is forever grateful to Bryan, Mark, Distinguished Emeritus Professor Joseph Kimble, copyeditor Karen Magnuson, and Cindy Hurst. Scribes would also like to thank editors Raymond Ward, Laurel Romanella, Jill Barton, and DeLeith Gossett.

Scribes would like to thank Collins Einhorn Farrell PC for sponsoring Volume 20 of the Scribes Journal of Legal Writing:

If you’d like to submit an article for consideration, please email it directly to Professor Megan Boyd at For additional submission guidelines, please click here.

Current individual members receive one copy of The Journal, and we send new members the most recent copy of the journal. PDFs of previous volumes are below. If you’d like to receive a past edition of The Journal in print, please email HeinOnline at